Dasartes magazine’s 10 Highlighted Artists in 2014 are defined

Annually, the Brazilian magazine Dasartes organizes a voting to define the 10 Highlighted Artists in 2014, that will feature the 6th edition of Dasartes guide, expected for this month.

Renowned names from the art world were invited to vote for up to 9 names. 150 different artists were named through a free voting and 10 of the most voted will be on the Guide. PIPA winner Alice Miceli is listed, along with other three PIPA finalists.

The voters: Agnaldo Farias, Ana Luisa Lima, Ananda Carvalho, André Sheik, André Venzon, Carlos Jiménez Vázquez, Daniela Name, Domicio Pacheco, Douglas de Freitas, Erica Tulip, Fernanda Lopes, Flávia Dalla Bernardina, Guy Amado, Gonçalo Ivo, Isabel Sanson Portella, Ivair Reinaldim, Jacopo Crivelli Visconti, Leandro Fazolla, Liege Gonzalez, Lilian Maus, Luis Camillo Osório, Marcello Dantas, Marcelo Campos, Marcio Doctors, Maria do Mar Guinle, Paulo Myiada, Philipe Augusto, Raphael Couto, Raphael Fonseca, Sylvia Carolinne de Andueza, Tatiana Martins, Thais Gouveia and Vanda Klabin.

Read below the 10 most voted artists that will take part in Dasartes Guide 6th edition (the names underlined are artists who were nominees in previous editions of the Prize. Click to learn more about them):

Alice Miceli (PIPA and PIPA Popular Vote Exhibition 2014 winner)
Berna Reale (PIPA 2013 finalist)
Henrique Oliveira (PIPA 2010, 11 and 12 nominee)
Lais Myrrha (PIPA 2010, 12 and 13 nominee)
– Leonilson
– Milton Machado
– Nelson Leirner
– Rivane Neuenschwander
Rodrigo Braga (PIPA 2012 finalist and winner of PIPA Popular Vote Exhibition 2012)
Thiago Martins de Melo (PIPA 2014 finalist)

To learn more about the previously nominated artists, click here.

To access Dasartes magazine website, click here

PIPA respects the freedom of expression and warns that some images of works published on this site may be considered inappropriate for those under 18 years of age Copyright © Instituto PIPA