PIPA 2016 Nominees | 10th Bulletin

This is the tenth bulletin announcing the names of the artists who were nominated to participate in PIPA 2016. There will be 15 bulletins in total throughout the five days of announcements.

We kindly request that all artists listed in this bulletin – particularly those who are being nominated for the first time – to please contact PIPA’s Coordination at: premiopipa@premiopipa.com

The following artists have been nominated to participate in PIPA 2016:

  • Ayrson Heráclito (PIPA nominee in 2012 and 2015)
  • Elvis Almeida
  • Vitor Cesar (PIPA nominee in 2010 and  2012)
  • Leandra Espírito Santo
  • Leticia Ramos (PIPA finalist 2015,  PIPA nominee in 2013)

We will publish all the names sent by the members of the Nominating Committee. Only the artists who fulfil the requirements sent by PIPA’s Coordination, within the established due date, will be considered Participating Artists and allowed to compete in the three categories of the Prize.

The bulletins will be published from Monday to Friday, only on PIPA’s websites, at 10am, 2pm and 6pm, in order to highlight every nominated artist.

Two more bulletins will be published today.

The order in which the names are published are random and not indicative of classification.

On Friday, 19th February, we will publish the complete list, with the 76 artists who were nominated to participate in the seventh edition of the Prize.

Learn more about PIPA 2016, the different categories and members of the Nominating Committee.

View the complete list of artists who have been nominated to participate in PIPA 2016 so far.

PIPA respects the freedom of expression and warns that some images of works published on this site may be considered inappropriate for those under 18 years of age Copyright © Instituto PIPA