Award Jury 2012

(this page was last updated in July 2016)

Responsible for choosing the winner of the R$ 100,000.00 prize, the Award Jury will be composed by five to seven members indicated by the Council of PIPA.

Amongst them there will be a representative of the institution in which the winner will take his residency.

The Award Jury’s composition will change annually.

Award Jury PIPA 2012:

  • Gilberto Chateaubriand (art collector),
  • Luiz Camillo Osorio (curator of MAM-Rio and member of PIPA Board)
  • Moacir dos Anjos (curator and member of PIPA Board)
  • Rowan Geddis (Gaswork Residency Coordinator)
  • Waltercio Caldas (artist)

The Award Jury elected Marcius Galan as the PIPA 2012 winner.

PIPA respects the freedom of expression and warns that some images of works published on this site may be considered inappropriate for those under 18 years of age Copyright © Instituto PIPA