Winners 2017

In 2017, PIPA awarded artists in three categories. The winners and the respective awards were as followed:

Bárbara Wagner – PIPA Prize 2017 Winner

The artist will receive an award of R$130 thousand for the main prize and part of this amount (approximately 20%) will be used to fund her participation in an artistic residency programme at Residency Unlimited. The artist will spend three months in New York, in 2018, to take part in the programme. The winner of PIPA is elected by the Award Jury, which changes annually. In 2017, the Award Jury was composed by: Consuelo Bassanessi, Fernando Cocchiarale, Leda Catunda, Luiz Camillo Osorio and Marcelo Campos.

Éder Oliveira – PIPA Popular Vote 2017 Winner

The artist captivated the public during the exhibition at MAM-Rio, receiving 643 votes from 1807 visitors who attended the exhibition and voted in their favorite artists. Éder will receive an award of R$24 thousand and will donated a work to PIPA Institute.

Jorge Luiz Fonseca – PIPA Online 2017 winner

Jorge Luiz Fonseca received 4101 votes at the end of the 2nd round and was awarded with R$10 thousand.

Musa Michelle Mattiuzzi – PIPA Online 2017 2nd place

The artists received 2965 votes and was awarded with R$5 thousand. Both artists will donated a work to PIPA Institute.

Watch below the announcement of the winners of PIPA’s seventh edition:

PIPA respects the freedom of expression and warns that some images of works published on this site may be considered inappropriate for those under 18 years of age Copyright © Instituto PIPA